ValleyFeverSurvivor.com
Valley Fever Message Board
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile      Homepagevfs Homepage   Log inLog in 

Valley Fever Survivor at Facebook  Valley Fever Survivor's Twitter updates  Valley Fever Survivor's YouTube Channel  The RSS feed for Valley Fever Survivor's updates
Low titers, extreme reaction to VF.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    valleyfeversurvivor.com Forum Index -> Valley Fever Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lzbthg

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:35 pm    Post subject: Low titers, extreme reaction to VF. Reply with quote

Hello! I am new to the VF Survivor site and very thankful that it is here!!

I was diagnosed with VF in late November, 2013. After the positive VF blood test I was placed on posaconazole due to the severety of the onset of my symptoms. However my first titer was 1:2, with my second being 1:2, and my third 1:2. My doctor orders the titer labs every five weeks.

During my last visit my doctor stated that my titers were not going to get any better and she was sending me back to my general practitioner. Since she is an infectious disease doctor, I was not comfortable with that decision. My symptoms still exist (less the high fever), including night sweats, rashes, nodules, extreme fatigue, mild chest pain (X-ray now shows clear), Joint pain (mostly knees), weight loss, and nausea.

My first questions are in regards to the low titers. Has anyone had low titers and felt the extreme symptoms? Were your doctors supportive or dismissive? I feel as though I am being dismissed even when I explained my concerns. She even suggested that I return to work and I know that I am not capable of working right now.

Any input would be appreciated.
vfs_admin_Dave
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote